Pseudo Intellectuals - (Pseudo) Intellectual Property Rights CD

Sold out

So when the Pseudos made contact about their amazing 'Only Built for Food and Drinks' LP, the original version of the album had a rough track entitled 'Five Years' on it. The joint blew my head clean off. I was like "You got any more joints on that tip?" and they were like "Well we also have 'The Winter' that we've been playing around with." So I suggested an EP of similar material and what did we get? A full album of adaptations of tracks that all of us grew up on. In fact I got brought on board on an executive production tip and we began to go through a selection of tracks to "adapt". The resulting project is one that I'm proud to have
my name on. The last time I exec produced something was Three Sinister Syllables back in 2004 and I believe that this record is a suitable successor to that.


This record does everything I'm interested in, in the way it covers [no pun] multiple intellectual property rights issues with satire, style and a large dollop of hip hop sauce. I've never heard anything like it and over the last year or so it has become one of my fav projects on the label. Check the snippets - this is a special project y'all....




1 Examination of WTF
2 Demolition Man
3 Bufftown
4 Psentimental Mood
5 Tons of Samples
6 The Selling Ace
7 Examination of Why
8 The Winter
9 Edibles
10 Magical Number ft MC Wren
11 Sam and June
12 Can't Stop The Profit
13 The Pillage Clean Demolition Society
14 W.I.M.M ft MF June
15 Quattro De Mayo
16 Para-Cite
17 Slaughterhouse - Five Years ft The Fresh Sisters


Shipping Date: June 29th, 2022