Ready Ta Roll - Ready Ta Roll: The EP CD

Sold out

Ready Ta Roll was a 90’s hip hop group from Jersey City, NJ. Mark “M.C. Supreme” Curry (Rapper/Producer) , Eric “Tysheen” Freeman (DJ), Christopher “Rizzo” Warren (Hype-Man) & Joseph “Music Maestro J-Rule” Jenkins (Producer) released several singles including underground classics “The Real Hip Hop” & “Drug Game” between 1993 & 1994. The group’s single “Drug Game” was recognized by The Source magazine with a powerful write up praising them for the songs socially conscious lyrics. The music video was shot by then up and coming video director Hype Williams and debuted on Ralph McDaniel’ Video Music Box as well as Bet’s Rap City. The group parted ways in the late 90’s and Supreme who later changed his name to Chop Diesel went on to form a production collective called “The Dream Team”. Their production credits include Ali Vegas, AZ, Nas, 50 Cent, LL Cool J, Diddy, Run-DMC, DJ Kay Slay, Teddy Riley, Dave Hollister & more.


This classic collection is now available on CD and will be limited to only 300 copies! The vinyl will be out in late Summer, along with some other insane 90's bangers.




01 Drug Game 04:01
02 The Real Hip Hop 04:42
03 Taste The Flavor 03:52
04 Live Episode (Previously Unreleased) 03:36
05 Ready Ta Roll 03:12
06 Drug Game (Jazzy Chavo Remix) 4:10
07 Drug Game (Instrumental) 4:01
08 The Real Hip Hop (Instrumental) 04:43
09 Taste The Flavor (Instrumental) 03:49
10 Ready Ta Roll (Instrumental) 03:11


Shipping Date: June 15th, 2022