Native Nuttz – The Nativez Are Restless CD

Sold out

The Atlanta, GA outfit Native Nuttz consisted of 2 members, Leemil Edmond aka Dureya and Joseph Davis aka Joey Jo who first met and connected at Osborne High School in Smyrna, GA.


They first came out with the 12” "Skin Flower / 40 Oz. Of Funk" back in 1994 on local Stone Mountain, GA label Down Payment Records. Later that year they followed that up with their full album "The Nativez Are Restless" which was entirely produced by Aldrin Davis aka DJ Toomp who later went on to produce for a lot of high profile artists.


The album was released on CD & Tape only, and went on to become a heavy priced boom bap grail relentlessly searched for by collectors. According to one of their friends Maestro Lungs, a second album has been recorded in 1997 and the production was done by the unofficial third member Mr. Piper who also appeared on the track "Rock Rock On" from the first album.


They didn't really split after that. They made music with a group called Bad Blood but everything ended for Dureya on October 2010 when he got locked up.


Last year MWR provided you with a CD reissue already and now for the first time ever a vinyl edition will become available of this superb classic!




1. Rock Rock On
2. 40 Oz.
3. Interlude
4. Skinflower
5. Pazz Tha Puddin'
6. Fruit N Slide
7. All N Da Splendor
8. Native Luzt
9. Give A (Shout)
10. Pissin' On Tha Wallz Of Damnation
11. Erect From Tha Slumz
12. 40 Oz. (Original)


Shipping Date: June 15th, 2022