The Field - Official (The 1996-1997 Sessions) CD

Sold out

The Field (later on known as the Killin' Field) were a duo out of Roxbury, Boston (also the home of Ed O.G.). They started out in the early 90's but didn't release their first release until 1996, the tape-only "Official Heavyweights" EP. In 1997 they dropped another tape-only release with "Big East Vol. 1" which is pretty impossible to find these days.


Out now on CD for the first time ever are those 1996-1997 sessions, limited to only 250 copies and fully remastered by Jee Van Cleef. The vinyl edition will become available in a few months.




01 Rendezvous (1996)
02 Other Side Of Town (1996)
03 Heavyweight (1996)
04 Ask 4 (1996)
05 1 Big SSan & Tann (1997)
06 My Whole Team (1997)
07 No Doubt (1997)
08 Heavily Armed (1997)
09 R.O.X. Land (1997)


Shipping Date: March 23th, 2022