Maylay Sparks x Clever 1 x K Sluggah - Frozen Mugs CD

Sold out

Frozen Mugs started out back in 2020 as a soon to be classic hip hop collaboration between "Maylay Sparks", Swedish producer “K Sluggah” and “Clever 1” (one half of “Da Buze Bruvaz”). You will experience an uncanny chemistry between these 2 high caliber emcees who are providing you with the traditional sharp, tenacious, aggressive & grimey wordplay over K Sluggah's cinematic, soulful and psychedelic beats giving the listeners a vivid picture of what goes on in these dangerous times. The hard delivery and complex word patterns are descriptive gestures of loose women, action in the streets, cocktails & cold beer guzzling. Sonically this album is honed to be a masterpiece, with owner of the newly formed label “Blacbird Recs”, and revered studio engineer Joe “The Butcher” Nicolo (Ruffhouse Recs. CEO) behind the mixing board. This is hip hop with an attitude, authentic and with no compromises!


In the midst of recording this project we experienced a severe tragedy as we lost the incomparable Malik B formerly from the Roots. The last days before his passing he recorded the verses for the album and he was supposed to record a few more as there were talks of him becoming a full fledged "Frozen Mugs" member. Sadly the talks of doing an album with Malik B on HHE never came to fruition. This project is dedicated to one of the most legendary emcees Philly ever bread and he will always be remembered as a lyrical giant. R.I.P.




The CD version will be limited to only 200 copies and once these are gone that's it. The vinyl version will come in early 2022 and will be extended with extra instrumentals and acapellas.




1. 1st.Draught

2. Strong Arm Blizzard Feat. D.J. PH

3. Public housing Feat. DJ Too Tuff (Tuff Crew)

4. Black Renault Feat. Malik B (R.I.P.) of The Roots

5. Bionic Bourbon Feat. Chukk Rukkuz

6. Great City Interlude

7. Opera Feat. D.J. PH & Malik B (R.I.P.)

8. Dumpin! Feat. Planet Asia

9. Garment Gargantuans Feat. Rocc Spotz

10. Street Edicate Feat. Briefcase Bugg

11. Perfect Pour

12. Opera (Remix) Feat. Malik B (R.I.P.) of The Roots

13. Spoiled Wine

14. Opera 2.0 Feat. Kenneth Masters


You can check out the first 12 tracks in full here at Maylay Sparks' bandcamp. For the headz that are interested in tapes you can cop these here as well.


Frozen Mugs! | MAYLAY SPARKS , CLEVER 1 & K SLUGGAH | Maylay Sparks (


Shipping Date: December 29th, 2021