Funkghost ‎– Ultra Boogie Highlife CD

Sold out

Funkghost is a rapper/producer from Tampa, Florida, who was one of the forefathers of the local hip-hop scene and an apprentice of keyboard player Edwin Birdsong.


Funkghost's efforts culminated in his debut album, Ultra-Boogie Highlife, a self-produced endeavor consisting of 14 tracks. Ultra-Boogie Highlife has everything you've ever wanted in a hip hop album: samples that you've never heard of before, instruments that may or may not be live, and drums that hit hard.


Not only will you discover back-to-back banging beats, you'll also find some great rhymes as well. The music on Ultra-Boogie Highlife is funky, melodic, and atmospheric, and while the rhymes may focus on materialistic things, Funkghost more than makes up for it with his wordplay. All in all a hip-hop delicacy!


The CD will be limited to 250 copies as well and will have an extra bonus track on top! Shipping now!




1 Introduction
2 Ultra-Boogie Highlife
3 The Fabulous
4 U Can Get Down
5 Melodic Nectar
6 Soul Emporium Suite
7 Grand Incredible Sound
8 Mic Flam's Midnight Moodiness
9 Instructions
10 Flavor Splash
11 3 AM Deluxe
12 Tampa International
13 Live And Direct From The Casbah
14 Starshine
15 Tampa International (Celph Titled Remix) (CD Bonus Track)