Pat Leach - Redd Eye Method CD


HHE is back with a real treasure! This time it's the previously unreleased debut album from Baltimore rapper Pat Leach entirely recorded in 1997-1998! Pat Leach started rapping back in elementary school and his love for the music was shaped by his older brother who at that time was also a rapper.


During the 90's Pat became involved in the street hustle and it began having an impact on his music. Hip-Hop was everywhere back then and crews like the B-Boyz, Annexx Click and Ghetto Connect were all busy creating their own movement. In 1997 Pat began recording his debut album with Jay Funk and dropped his debut single Is U Wit' It? / Blue Prints on vinyl and cassette.


The A-Side was produced by Jay Funk and the B-Side by Annexx Click’s own DJ Concrete. “The lyrics from that time tell the tale of money, mischief and murder but tracks like Betta Way give a feel of what life was really like during those times.” The album has a definite hardcore edge with its hard hitting beats, and aggressive flow. “The aggressive nature comes from my life in Edmondson Village in West Baltimore.”


All tracks were produced by Jay Funk except for "Blue Prints" which was done by DJ Concrete.


The album will be limited to only 300 copies on vinyl, 150 copies on Clear Vinyl with a beautiful Red Marble effect and all copies will include an insert with additional pics and info. The CD headz will be taken care of as usual and that press will be limited to 300 copies as well, including 2 bonus instrumentals.



01 Ready For War
02 Betta Way
03 Da Beat
04 Still Wit' Me
05 It's Like A Cycle
06 To My Brother
07 Next Rhyme (Interlude)
08 Frum Da Vill' (Intro)
09 Frum Da Vill'
10 Is U Wit' It
11 Weak Muthafkaz (Original Version)
12 Blue Prints
13 Weak Muthafkaz (Remix)
14 Is U Wit' It (Instrumental)
15 Blue Prints (Instrumental)


Release date: May 20th 2020.