Al Cohol & D.Rugs - Test Tube Junkies LP

Sold out

Cats are always hittin me up saying "When will you drop another Stranger Danger production" and today is that day yo!


Recorded in 2016 and only released on digital at the time, this incredible concept album drags the listener through the crack-littered gutters of skid row, referencing every [non-legal] buzz under the sun. The breaks are typical of that Left Coast, Stranger Danger sound: jazzy horns, funky-b-lines, loads of film samples and drums baby, lots of drums. MC's Amxone the Crooked Tooth Bastard (aka Al Cohol) and Vice the Antihero (aka D.Rugs) are your loyal narrators and drunk drivers for the duration of this psychedelic hip hop trip. I'm reminded of Cypress Hill mixed with The Furry Freak Brothers and a smidgen of Cheech & Chong. Effin love this ish!!!!


300 copies only - Sticker Cover Art. All on black wax.




A1 Where U At
A2 Dont Give a Fuck
A3 Killabrew
A4 Did It Again
A5 Fear & Loathing In Los Angeles
A6 Bag 2 Bag
A7 I am What I am ft Drunkie Brewster aka Stranger Danger


B1 Cruisin for a Boozin
B2 All that Crack ft Junkhead Professor aka Johnny Problemz
B3 Afterparty
B4 Overdoseded ft Drunkie Brewster aka Stranger Danger & Boozy Fatstacks aka Louie Syntax
B5 Emergency Drug Broadcast
B6 Crazy as Shit ft Tony Bongloadee aka Hacksaw Raw


All tracks produced by Stranger Danger.