SQ - Transmissions LP (BACKORDER)


"Transmissions is the new album from SQ, the in-house producer for PENPALS. A producer-driven record, it features verses from rappers including old friends (Rapswell, Bobby Noble, junclassic, Lars Viola, Jerré, K-Cromozone) and newer collaborators (PremRock, Defcee, Fatboi Sharif, Cavalier, Baje One, Nappy Nina, Teller Bank$, Moses Rockwell, Plain Old Mike). Marcus Pinn and DJ Steve Bills provide the cuts. Created over the course of 2022, Transmissions is a culmination of the connections made with all of the artists involved, tied together by the sonic palate laid down by SQ. Tune in."


There are 300 copies only in large full colour sticker cover. Black wax only.




A1 Interstitial
A2 Another Round ft. Lars Viola & K-Cromozone
A3 So In That Case ft. Cavalier, PremRock & Bobby Noble
A4 Arrival ft. Jerre, junclassic & Marcus Pinn
A5 Fire Escapes ft. Baje One & Rapswell
A6 Breakthrough
A7 Solar Flare ft. Defcee, Bobby Noble & Marcus Pinn


B1 The Deer Hunter ft. Fatboi Sharif
B2 Year One ft. PENPALS
B3 Rope Ladder ft Moses Rockwell, Plain Old Mike & DJ Steve Bills
B4 Small Talk
B5 Fortress ft. Nappy Nina
B6 The Hela Cell ft. Teller Bank & Rapswell


All songs produced by SQ.
A2 was co-produced by Lars Viola.
A5 was co-produced by Baje One.
B1 was co-produced by Fatboi Sharif.
Vocals for B1 recorded by Kohai the Wonderguy at Psyched Studios.
Vocals for PremRock [A3] recorded by Steel Tipped Dove.
Cuts by Marcus Pinn and DJ Steve Bills.
Executive produced by Rapswell.
All songs mixed by SQ, except A2, which was mixed by Lars Viola.
Cover art by SQ and Moe Sample.


Shipping Date: Late March, 2024