Nutt-So ‎– The Betrayal CD

Sold out

Label: SouthWest Enterprise – SWE009-CD, Nutty's Playhouse – SWE009-CD
Format: CD, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue
Country: Belgium
Released: 2021
Genre: Hip Hop
Style: Thug Rap, Gangsta, G-Funk


Nutt-So - The Betrayal will finally be out on CD officially for the first time ever! Nutt-So the legendary East Oakland boss, was the founder of one of best groups ever to come out of Oakland the Street Thugs!


The underground buzz they made caught on fast because lead rapper Nutt-So was then signed to Death Row Records and began to work closely with Tupac Shakur recording close to 10 songs together. Since the bond was tight since day one Nutt-So became one of the first official members of the Outlaw Immortalz. 


Nutt-So finished recording his debut album "The Betrayal" during his time at Death Row but it eventually got shelved. In 2000 Nutt-So dropped his debut solo album on his own label Nutty's Playhouse but only released it on tape. 


SWE is now proud to present a limited CD edition of 250 copies, and a major shoutout is in place to my man HOUSEREPS who provided us with files from the OG DATS! 


Media Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)




01. The Betrayal
02. Another Day At The Pool
03. Bullets Over Bloc's
04. Interrogation
05. Mobbin Thru The Town
06. Pool Party
07. Midnite Is A Lonely Place
08. When Will Heaven Call
09. Murdered In Cold Blood
10. Recipe Of A Thugg
11. Keep Mobbin On
12. Sho'Em We G's


Bonus Tracks:


13. Thug Livin
14. On Top Of The World


Shipping Date: February 12th, 2020


PS: Would have loved to include "Words To My First Born" to the tracklist but sadly that track is owned by 2Pac's estate now so that one's untouchable sadly.