Meeco & DJ Access - We Run Shit LP


Both, Meeco and DJ Access, have been active in the music business for decades (Meeco working as a producer and Access rocking stages across the world as a DJ as well as running his own hip-hop label NEW DEF). On WE RUN SHIT, it is the first time of them working together as a production team. Combining their long-standing experience, their different musical influences and their common love for hip-hop, they have created a masterwork that not only pays tribute to the golden age of hip-hop but provides a classic boom bap sound updated with a modern touch. The list of featured artists speaks for itself and is truly impressive – in fact it is hard to imagine any album today that includes performances of legendary rappers such as Havoc (of Mobb Deep), Inspectah Deck (of Wu-Tang Clan), Lil Fame (of M.O.P.), Fredro Starr (of Onyx) and Elzhi (formerly Slum Village). But the list does not end there, as Meeco and DJ Access have also invited young lions such as Dillon Cooper, Grafh, Dyce Payne and Fashawn to provide their album with a particular colour, making them clearly stand out from all other current releases. Their sound is musical but always on the point. Meeco’s beats, often made with the EMU SP1200, are mostly slightly-off, somewhere in between straight and swung, causing neck cramps from instant head nodding. Access’ cuts are state of the art and prove him to be one of the best DJs of our time. The title WE RUN SHIT can be taken literally as every single track of this double LP, including in total 13 songs, is worth checking out. Hip-hop enthusiasts better put Meeco and DJ Access immediately on their radar as they are making themselves a name as Germany’s new uprising producer team, and they are just getting started...




1. Mentality Feat. Lil Fame (M.O.P.) & Fredro Starr (ONYX)
2. We Run Shit Feat. Havoc (Mobb Deep) & Ras Kass
3. Back In The Days Feat. Elzhi
4. My Time Feat. Amber Simone & Grafh
5. Wreckless Feat. Inspectah Deck (Wu-Tang Clan) & Fashawn
6. Change Feat. JD Era
7. Certified Legend Feat. Termanology
8. Lord Of The Mic (Freestyle) Feat. Dillon Cooper
9. Golden Rule Feat. Aobie
10. First Cut The Check Feat. Rasco
11. Me Feat. Skyzoo & Olvido Ruiz
12. Honestly Feat. Dyce Payne
13. Once In A Lifetime Feat. Miku Graham


Shipping Date: Mid April, 2023