Masta Ace ‎– Disposable Arts CD


Label: Below System – BS-010-2, M3 Macmil Music – BS-010-2
Format: CD, Album, Reissue
Country: Netherlands
Released: Jun 8, 2023
Genre: Hip Hop
Style: Conscious


Originally released in 2001, Disposable Arts is a thematic/concept album by Brooklyn emcee Masta Ace. The concept follows that Masta Ace is being released from prison, his return to home and joining ‘The Institute of Disposable Arts’. The album is one complete story with the skits and songs together. The album contain many guest artists like Masta Ace’s own group eMC (Stricklin, Punchline & Wordsworth), Apocalypse, Greg Nice, Rah Digga, J-Ro, King T, Jean Grae and more. With various producers, this album is seen as a classic album by most Hip Hop heads.




1. The Release [Skit]
2. Too Long (Feat. Apocalypse)
3. Block Episode (Feat. Punch & Words)
4. IDA Commercial [Skit]
5. Don’t Understand (Feat. Greg Nice)
6. Goodbye Lisa [Skit]
7. Hold U (Feat. Jean Grae)
8. Every Other Day
9. Roommates Meet [Skit]
10. Take A Walk (Feat. Apocalypse)
11. Something’s Wrong (Feat. Strick & Young Zee)
12. The Classes [Skit]
13. Acknowledge
14. Enuff (Feat. Mr. Lee Gee)
15. Watching The Game [Skit]
16. Unfriendly Game (Feat. Strick)
17. Alphabet Soup
18. Dear Yvette (Feat. Jane Doe)
19. I Like Dat (Feat. Punch & Words)
20. P.T.A. (Feat. King T & J-Ro)
21. Type I Hate (Feat. Rah Digga & Leschea)
22. Dear Diary
23. Last Rights [Skit]
24. No Regrets