Kool Keith & Real Bad Man - Serpent 2xLP


After teaming up with Boldy James to release Real Bad Boldy (2021) and Killing Nothing (2022) and linking up with rising star Pink Siifu for Real Bad Flights (2022), Real Bad Man returns to announce his first collaborative album of the year with Serpent.

Serpent brings Real Bad Man together with the inimitable Kool Keith and is produced in its entirety by Real Bad Man. Serpent features appearances from Slug of Atmosphere, Ice-T, Edan, Cool Calm Pete and Zeelooperz.

“My rhymes go where the tracks take me and Serpent took me on a journey through time and space. I channeled Ultra, Ocatgon, Rhythm X, and Black Elvis to make something new and mind-blowing” Kool Keith declares. When the Serpent bites, don’t try to understand it; just enjoy the injection. The sound dynamic crystals mix so proper, my vocals and guest appearances are set in the right spots.

“My goal for this album is to capture my favorite parts from Keith’s catalog. I wanted to make beats that got into his (Keith’s) subconscious” Real Bad Man maintains. “I think it worked. “



A1. Sleep (Tell Me More) (feat. Cool Calm Pete)
A2. Brainstorm (Funkmaster)
A3. Fire & Ice (feat. Slug)

B1. Serpent
B2. Jungle Fever
B3. Manstarr (feat. ZeLooperz)

C1. The Great Marlowe
C2. Off The Glass
C3. Rugged Rugged (feat. Edan)

D1. Organic Power
D2. Battle Octagon
D3. Awake (Outro)