G-Lo - The Funky Overthrow CD


G-Lo (Gary Louis Kelly) is originally from Houston, Tx and was living in Oakland, CA in the mid 90s. The album was recorded between 1995 and 1996 and "The Funky Overthrow" was originally released in 1997 on Taipan Records.


The album was recorded at "Peek a boo" studio in Oakland, CA.


Produced by Freddie White and Herb Partlow, also remastered by Herb Partlow.




1. Intro
2. Striven
3. Street Degree
4. 2 Years
5. Special ''K''s Rap
6. Hard Head
7. Greenbacks & Stacks
8. Southern Hospital
9. High-D-Hoe
10. Just The Menace In Me
11. Smooth Like Butter
12. Fame, Fortune & Wealth
13. Pimps, Playas & Hustlers
14. Cat Daddy
15. Outro


Shipping Date: December 7th, 2021